intentionLet’s talk about the power of clear intentions. An “intention” may be understood as initiative, enthusiasm, eagerness or even moxie. Whatever you call it, remember this: if you don’t will it, it won’t get done. If you will achieve or succeed in something this week, then you first need to make a decision to do it.

Look at some examples in the Bible. I highlighted the phrase “I will” to emphasize the power of clear intentions.

  • I will thank the Lord because he is just; I will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High (Psalm 7:17).
  • I will praise you in the great assembly. I will fulfill my vows in the presence of those who worship you (Psalm 22:25).
  • Then I will rejoice in the Lord. I will be glad because he rescues me (Psalm 35:9)
  • Jesus said, “I will come and heal him” (Matthew 8:7).
  • Zacchaeus stood before the Lord and said, “I will give half my wealth to the poor, Lord, and if I have cheated people on their taxes, I will give them back four times as much!” (Luke 19:8).
  • I will work hard to make sure you always remember these things after I am gone (2 Peter 1:15).

Many good things could happen in your life and even in this world this week. The question is, what must you will in order for these to happen?

<Any advertisement that may appear below is not mine.>

Leave a comment