Walking in the FOGInstead of a simple goodbye or birthday greeting, I have started telling friends, “Walk in the FOG.” This is a prayer, a word of blessing and an exhortation all in one statement. I first heard this from Dr. Tom Mullins, founding pastor of Christ Fellowship. It simply means, “Walk in the favor of God.” One person who modeled this was our Lord Jesus Christ.

“Jesus grew in wisdom and in stature and in favor with God and all the people” (Luke 2:52 NLT)

 Reflecting on the life of Jesus, when I tell you “Walk in the FOG,” this is what I mean:
  1. May you live a life of obedience to the Father. This obedience is prompted not simply by a sense of duty but by love for and gratitude to God. Jesus clearly demonstrated this; therefore, he walked in the favor of God. The Father declared, “This is my dearly loved Son, who brings me great joy” (Matthew 3:17).
  2. May God shower you with blessings. Your needs are real. Some of them are pressing. I am praying that the Father who met all the needs of Jesus would also supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19).
  3. May God become more famous through you. At the end of each day, may you be able to say like Jesus, I brought glory to you here on earth by completing the work you gave me to do” (John 17:4).
 As I pray these for you, may I humbly ask you to pray for me as well. May we all walk in the FOG. Amen.
<Any advertisement that may appear below is not mine. – Lloyd>
Leave a Reply

